

Upon request, reasonable auxiliary aids and services will be provided for individuals with disabilities. If accommodations are required, please provide 24-hour notice by calling 715-720-2023.

• CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Mike Haynes at 7:58 p.m. The meeting was properly noticed and was in compliance with the open meetings law.

ROLL CALL AND MILEAGE

- P Nicole Breed
- P Lansing Carlson
- P Deanna Heiman
- A Kristen Husby

- P Valorie Kulesa
- Charlie Milliren Cheryl Ploeckelman
- A Jean Sandberg
- A Mark Shain
- P Eileen Sikora
- P Rozanne Traczek

► ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Nomination by Rozanne Traczek to nominate Deanna Heiman as Chairperson.

Motion by Val Kulesa with a second by Charlie Milliren to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Deanna Heiman as Chairperson. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

► ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON

Nomination by Cheryl Ploeckelman to nominate Val Kulesa as Vice-Chairperson.

Motion by Rozanne Traczek with a second by Eileen Sikora to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Val Kulesa as Vice-Chairperson. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

ELECTION OF TREASURER

Nomination by Val Kulesa to nominate Cheryl Ploeckelman as Treasurer.

Motion by Rozanne Traczek with a second by Lanse Carlson to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Cheryl Ploeckelman as Treasurer. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

▶ MEETING DATES AND TIMES FOR 2022-23

Motion by Cheryl Ploeckelman with a second by Eileen Sikora designating the second Thursday at 7:00 p.m. of each month as the regular meeting date and time, unless an exception is made by the Board of Control. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

DEPOSITORY

Motion by Rozanne Traczek with a second by Val Kulesa to designate Northwestern Bank of Chippewa Falls, as the depository for CESA 10 through July 31, 2023. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

BOARD OF CONTROL COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

The Finance Committee will include the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Treasurer. The Finance Committee will meet quarterly.

► APPOINT WASB DELEGATE FOR THE STATE EDUCATION CONVENTION

Nomination by Eileen Sikora to nominate Deanna Heiman as the member representative for the State Education Convention.

Motion by Rozanne Traczek with a second by Cheryl Ploeckelman to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Deanna Heiman to be the member representative for the State Education Convention. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

Nomination by Cheryl Ploeckelman to nominate Charlie Milliren as the alternate member representative for the State Education Convention.

Motion by Val Kulesa with a second by Eileen Sikora to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Charlie Milliren to be the alternate member representative for the State Education Convention. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.

► ADJOURN

Motion by Charlie Milliren and seconded by Rozanne Traczek to adjourn the meeting at 8:07 p.m. Voice Vote Taken. Motion Carried.